Terms and Conditions

1: Identification and vaccination

Dogs and cats must be identified, either by electronic microchip or by tattoo, and be up to date with their annual vaccinations against: Distemper, Hepatitis, Leptospirosis, Parvovirosis ( CHPL) for dogs, and Coryza and Typhus for cats. Puppies and kittens can be accepted from 16 weeks on the condition that they have completed their primary vaccination course at least 2 weeks beforehand. Older dogs and cats whose vaccinations have lapsed will be required to re-start the vaccination course (2 injections a month apart) and will not be admitted until 2 weeks after the 2nd vaccination. Vaccination against kennel cough is not compulsory, but if the owner chooses to do so, it must be carried out at least 2 weeks before entering the kennels. The vaccination book and identification card will be handed to the kennels and cattery on the day of arrival. We reserve the right to refuse entry of a pet if vaccination books are not available or incomplete / out-of-date.

2: Conditions of refusal and acceptance of the animal

Acorn Kennels & Cattery reserves the right to refuse a dog or cat that turns out to be sick or contagious. We must be informed if your bitch is in season or likely to come into season during her stay. We do not accept male cats older than 6 months unless they have been castrated. All boarders be treated for internal (worms) and external (fleas/ticks) parasites before entry into the kennels. This must be a veterinary approved treatment and you may bring your own or we can supply it and charge you accordingly. If an animal is found to have a parasitic infestation which could affect the good hygiene of the kennels and cattery, the animal will be treated accordingly at the owner's expense. All dogs must wear a collar or harness for the duration of their stay, and all cats must be transported in a suitable cat carrier.

3: Personal objects

We accept personal affairs (toys, baskets, etc.), but decline all responsibility in the event of loss or damage. However we can refuse objects likely to be dangerous in the event of destruction.

4: Sickness and accident

The owners agree to notify Acorn Kennels & Cattery of any health problems, character problems or veterinary treatments specific to their pet. In the event of illness, accident or injury occurring during your pet's stay, you give the right to Acorn Kennels & Cattery to seek medical treatment deemed necessary by our own vet clinic (Le Teilleul), or by your own vet if local to us. Any veterinary bills must be reimbursed by the owners on presentation of supporting documents from the veterinarian. Please note that the hygienic cleaning and disinfection of buildings are ensured daily to maintain the health and wellbeing of all our guests. If your pet is on long-term medication please ensure you provide a sufficient supply for the duration of the stay, and clear written instructions of dosage and frequency. Please supply the veterinary prescription where possible.

5: Death of the animal

In case of death of the animal during the stay, an autopsy will be performed which will determine the causes of death. A report will be drawn up by the veterinarian and a certificate will be issued to the owners, at their expense. Any dog aged 13 or over will not be autopsied unless expressly requested by the owners.

6: Abandonment

If the animal cannot be picked up on the date specified in the contract, the customer undertakes to notify Acorn Kennels & Cattery as soon as possible. Otherwise, 15 days after the expiry date of the contract, we may entrust the animal to an animal protection association or a refuge and all additional costs will be borne by the owner.

7: Billing

The daily price includes accommodation, bowls, bedding and baskets, litter trays and litter for cats, supervised exercise 4 times a day for  dogs,  under-floor heating and "Royal Canin" pet-food. Each guest will receive a daily meal corresponding to their age and weight. If you choose to provide your own food, please ensure that there is sufficient quantity for the duration of the stay. Please note that there is no discount if you bring your own food. It is possible that the change of environment and change of food may cause temporary digestive trouble and your pet may have an upset tummy for the first few days when returning home.   The boarding fees are calculated per day. A minimum charge of 2 days boarding is applicable to all bookings. We remind you all that medical and surgical costs will be borne by the owners.

8: Reservation

A non-refundable deposit of 30 euros will be required for all firm reservations. In case of cancellation, the deposit will be used as a cancellation fee. The signed booking confirmation must be submitted together with the deposit in order to secure the booking. Once we have received your deposit and signed confirmation, we will send you a booking acknowledgement and booking contract. Please bring the signed booking contract with you on the day of arrival. Any stay booked and started is a stay due, even if you collect your pets earlier than the departure date specified on the booking contract.The balance of the boarding fees is payable on the day of arrival of the animal.

 

9: Categorized dog

Acorn Kennels & Cattery accepts 2nd category dogs on condition that the owners bring the dog's permit for the duration of the stay. We reserve the right not to handle the dog directly if it turns out to be dangerous (valid for all breeds of dogs)

10: Boarding hours

We are open Monday to Friday from  10am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-5pm, Saturday 10am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-7pm

No drop-offs or pick-ups will be allowed on Sundays and public holidays.

02 33 49 63 22

© 2020 by Acorn Kennels & Cattery.

Conditions Générales


1: Identification et vaccination

Les chiens et les chats doivent être identifiés, soit par micropuce électronique, soit par tatouage, et être à jour de leurs vaccinations annuelles contre: Distemper, Hépatite, Leptospirose, Parvovirose (CHPL) pour les chiens et Coryza et Typhus pour les chats. Les chiots et chatons peuvent être acceptés à partir de 16 semaines à condition d'avoir achevé leur primovaccination au moins 2 semaines à l'avance. Les chiens et chats plus âgés dont les dont les rappels ont été oubliés seront tenus de recommencer le cours de vaccination (2 injections par mois d'intervalle) et ne seront admis que 2 semaines après la 2ème vaccination. La vaccination contre la toux de chenil n'est pas obligatoire, mais si le propriétaire choisit de le faire, elle doit être effectuée au moins 2 semaines avant d'entrer dans les chenils. Le carnet de vaccination et la carte d'identité seront remis aux chenils et à la chatterie le jour de l'arrivée. Nous nous réservons le droit de refuser l'entrée d'un animal si le carnet de vaccination n'est pas disponible ou incomplet / obsolète.


2 : Conditions de refus et d’acceptation de l’animal  

Acorn Kennels & Cattery se réserve le droit de refuser un chien ou chat qui se révèlerait malade ou contagieux. Les femelles en chaleurs sont acceptées néanmoins, les propriétaires des femelles non stérilisées doivent stipuler la date des dernières chaleurs le jour de l’entrée en pension de celles-ci. Nous n'acceptons pas les chats mâles de plus de 6 mois sauf s'ils ont été castrés. ous les pensionnaires doivent être traités pour les parasites internes (vers) et externes (puces / tiques) avant d'entrer dans les chenils. Ce doit être un traitement approuvé par le vétérinaire et vous pouvez apporter le vôtre ou nous pouvons vous le fournir et vous le facturer.. S’il est constaté un état parasitaire préjudiciable à la bonne hygiène de la pension, ou un problème de santé, l’animal subira au frais de son propriétaire une désinfection ou une visite vétérinaire.  

Tous les chiens doivent porter un collier ou un harnais pour la durée de leur séjour et tous les chats doivent être transportés dans un porte-chat approprié.

 

3 : Objet personnel  

Nous acceptons les affaires personnelles (jouets, paniers…), mais déclinons toute responsabilité en cas de perte ou dégradation. L’établissement peut refuser les objets susceptibles d’être dangereux en cas de destruction. 

 

4 : Maladie et accident  

Les propriétaires s’engagent à avertir Acorn Kennels & Cattery des éventuels problèmes de santé, problèmes caractériels ou traitements vétérinaires propres à son animal. En cas de maladie, d’accident ou de blessure survenant lors du séjour dans l’établissement, les propriétaires donnent droit à Acorn Kennels & Cattery de faire procéder aux soins estimés nécessaire par la clinique vétérinaire de la pension (Le Teilleul)  ou de leur vétérinaire.. Les frais découlant de ses soins devront être remboursés par les propriétaires sur présentation des justificatifs émanant du vétérinaire. Il est précisé que l’hygiène et la désinfection des bâtiments sont assurées quotidiennement pour maintenir la santé et le bien-être de tous nos pensionnaires. Si votre animal prend des médicaments à long terme, assurez-vous de fournir un approvisionnement suffisant pour la durée du séjour et des instructions écrites claires sur la posologie et la fréquence. Veuillez fournir l'ordonnance vétérinaire si possible.

 
Article 5 : Décès de l’animal

En cas de décès de l’animal pendant le séjour, il sera pratiqué une autopsie qui déterminera les causes du décès. Un compte rendu sera établi par le vétérinaire et une attestation sera délivrée aux propriétaires, ceci à leurs frais. Tout chien âgé de 13 ans ou plus ne sera pas autopsié sauf demande express des propriétaires.  
 

6: Abandon

Si l'animal ne peut être récupéré à la date indiquée dans le contrat, le client s'engage à en informer Acorn Kennels & Cattery dans les plus brefs délais. Sinon, 15 jours après la date d'expiration du contrat, nous pourrons confier l'animal à une association de protection des animaux ou à un refuge et tous les frais supplémentaires seront à la charge du propriétaire.

 7: Facturation

Le prix journalier comprend l'hébergement, les gamelles, la literie et les paniers, les bacs à litière et la litière pour les chats, l'exercice surveillé 4 fois par jour pour les chiens, le chauffage au sol et la nourriture gamme "Royal Canin". Tout pensionnaire recevra un repas quotidien correspondant à son âge et à son poids. Si vous choisissez de fournir votre propre nourriture, veuillez vous assurer qu'il y a une quantité suffisante pour la durée du séjour. Veuillez noter qu'il n'y a pas de réduction si vous apportez votre propre nourriture. Il est possible que le changement d'environnement et le changement de nourriture provoquent des troubles digestifs temporaires et que votre animal ait un mal de ventre pendant les premiers jours lorsqu'il rentre chez lui. Le jour de pension se compte par journée. Des frais minimum de 2 jours sont applicables à toutes les réservations. Il est rappelé que les frais médicaux et chirurgicaux seront à la charge des propriétaires. 

 
8 : Réservation

Un acompte non remboursable de 30 euros sera demandée pour toute réservation ferme. En cas d'annulation, l'acompte sera utilisé comme frais d'annulation. La confirmation de réservation signée doit être soumise avec l'acompte afin de garantir la réservation. Une fois que nous aurons reçu votre acompte et la confirmation signée, nous vous enverrons un accusé de réception et un contrat de réservation. Veuillez apporter le contrat de réservation signé avec vous le jour de l'arrivée. Tout séjour réservé et entamé est un séjour dû, même si le propriétaire reprend de manière anticipé son animal. Le solde de la pension est réglé à l’entrée de l’animal.  

 

9 : Chien catégorisé  

Acorn Kennels & Cattery accepte les chiens de 2eme catégorie à condition que les propriétaires apportent pour la durée du séjour le permis de détention du chien. La pension se réserve le droit de ne pas manipuler directement le chien si celui-ci s’avère être dangereux (valable pour toutes les races de chiens) 
 
10 : Horaires de la pension

La pension est ouverte du lundi au vendredi de 10h à 12h30 et 13h30 à 17h, samedi 10h à 12h30 et 13h30 à 19h.

Aucune entrée et sortie ne sera admise les dimanche et jours fériés. 

02 33 49 63 22

Siret: 47982516800012, RCS Coutances, Numero TVA: FR75479825168. ©2020 par Acorn Kennels & Cattery